• 15000

    Alumni

  • 700

    Placements
    Per Year

  • 30

    Years of
    Legacy

NMAMIT Committees

1. Sri N. Vinaya Hegde
President
Nitte Education Trust, Mangalore
Chairman
2. Sri N. Vishal Hegde
Trustee
Nitte Education Trust, Mangalore
Member
3. Sri M. Rajendra
Director (Finance)
Nitte Education Trust, Mangalore
Member
4. Dr. K Sankaran
Director
JKSHIM
Nitte
Member
5. Dr. H. C. Nagaraj
Principal
NMIT
Bangalore
Member
6. Dr. Shrinivasa Rao B. R.
Vice Principal & CoE
NMAMIT, Nitte
Member
7. Mr. Dinesh Shetty
Assistant Professor Gd-III
Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
NMAMIT, Nitte
Member
8. Sri M. Rohit Bhat
MD
Robosoft Technologies Limited/99 Games
Corporate Office, Santekatte
New Udupi – 576 105.
Member
9. Dr. Karamjeet Singh
Vice Chancellor
Jagath Guru Nanak Dev Punjab
State Open University, Patiala, Punjab
Member
(UGC Nominee)
10. Dr. Mrityunjaya V.Latte
Principal
JSS Academy of Technical
Education,JSS Campus
Uttarahalli-Kengeri Main Road, Bengaluru - 560 060
Member
(VTU Nominee)
11. Regional Officer (Ex-officio)
South Western Regional Office
A.I.C.T.E
P.K Block, Palace Road
Bangalore – 560 009
Member (AICTE Nominee)
12. Director of Technical
Education (Ex- officio)
Government of Karnataka, Palace
Road, Bangalore – 1
Member
13. To be nominated by State Government Member
(State Government Nominee)
14. Sri Gopi Krishna
Centre Head
Infosys, Mangalore
Additional Member
15. Dr. Gopal Mogeraya
Director
National Institute of Technology
Goa Farmagudi, Ponda
Goa - 403 401
Additional Member
16. Dr. S. Y. Kulkarni
Director
BNM Institute of Technology
Post.Box.No. 7087, 12th Main Road
27th Cross, Banashankari II Stage
Bengaluru – 560 070
Additional Member
17. Dr. A.N.Parameswaran
Director
Industry-Institute-Collaboration
NMAMIT, Nitte
Special Invitee
18. Sri Gopinath. S
Advisor-NMAMIT
Nitte
Special Invitee
19. Dr. M.S.Moodithaya
Pro Vice-Chancellor
Nitte University
Special Invitee
20. Dr. Bhamy V. Shenoy
Ex Principal Consultant
PA Consulting, Houston, Texas
Special Invitee
21. Ms. Maithili Rao B S
B.E.-C.S.E
(4NM18CS088)
NMAMIT, Nitte
Student Nominee (UG)
22. Mr. Anup Shetty
M.Tech- Power Electronics
(4NM20EPE01)
NMAMIT, Nitte
Student Nominee (PG)
23. Dr. Niranjan N. Chiplunkar
Principal
Member/Secretary
Sl.No Name & Designation Internal/
External
Email ID
1. Dr. Niranjan N. Chiplunkar
Principal
Chairman principal_nmamit@nitte.edu.in
2. Dr. A. N. Parameswaran, Director
Industry-Institute-Collaboration, & Professor in Civil Engineering, NMAMIT, Nitte.
Special Invitee director.iic@nitte.edu.in
3. Dr. S K Prasad
Professor & Head of Civil Engg. Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering, Mysuru - 570 002
External (VTU Nominee) prasad_s_k@hotmail.com
hodcv@vvce.ac.in
4. Dr. Rohini Nagapadma
Principal
The National Institute of Engineering
Manandavadi Road,
Mysure - 570 008
External (VTU Nominee) rohini_nagapadma@nie.ac.in
5. Dr. Abdul Sharief,
Professor & Dean,
School of Engineering Presidency University,
Itgalpur Rajanakunte, Yelahanka
Bengaluru – 560064
External (VTU Nominee) abdulsharief2010@gmail.com
6. Prof. Mattur C. Narasimhan
Professor & HoD, Department of Civil Engg.
NITK, Surathkal
Srinivas Nagar
Mangalore – 575025
External mattur@nitk.ac.in
7. Dr. K. C. Chandrasekaran
Professor, Department of CSE
NITK, Surathkal
Srinivasnagar - 575025
External kch@nitk.edu.in
8. Mr. Ramachandra Acharya
Chief Technology Officer, Global Delight Technologies
Udupi
External ram@globaldelight.com
9. Dr. Shrinivasa Rao B. R.
Vice Principal & CoE
NMAMIT, Nitte
Internal coe.nmamit@nitte.edu.in
10. Dr. Shashikanth Karinka
HOD, Department of Mechanical Engineering, NMAMIT, Nitte
Internal shashikanth@nitte.edu.in
11. Dr. Ujwal P
HOD, Department of Biotechnology NMAMIT, Nitte
Internal hodbte@nitte.edu.in
12. Dr. Karthik Pai
HOD, Department of Information Science & Engineering, NMAMIT, Nitte
Internal karthikpai@nitte.edu.in
13. Dr. Jyothi Shetty
HOD, Department of Computer Science & Engineering, NMAMIT, Nitte
Internal jyothi_shetty@nitte.edu.in
14. Dr. Suryanarayana K
HOD, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering, NMAMIT, Nitte
Internal suryanarayana@nitte.edu.in
15. Dr.Arun Kumar Bhat
HOD, Department of Civil Engineering, NMAMIT Nitte
Internal arun.bhat@nitte.edu.in
16. Dr. K V S S S S Sairam
HOD, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering NMAMIT Nitte
Internal drsairam@nitte.edu.in
17. Dr. Uday Kumar Shenoy
HOD, Department of C&C Engg, NMAMIT Nitte
Internal ukshenoy@nitte.edu.in
18. Dr. Sharada Uday Shenoy
HOD, Department ofAIML Engg, NMAMIT Nitte
Internal sharadauday@nitte.edu.in
19. Dr. Muralidhara
Professor & Incharge of
Robotics & Artificial Intelligence
NMAMIT Nitte
Internal drmuralidhara@nitte.edu.in
20. Dr. Surendra Shetty
HOD, Department of MCA, NMAMIT Nitte
Internal hsshetty@nitte.edu.in
21. Dr. Shobha R Prabhu
HOD, Department of Physics NMAMIT, Nitte
Internal shobha@nitte.edu.in
22. Dr. Shivaprasad Shetty M
HOD, Department of Chemistry NMAMIT Nitte
Internal shivaprasad@nitte.edu.in
23. Dr. Kumudakshi,
HOD, Department of Mathematics NMAMIT Nitte
Internal skumudakshi@nitte.edu.in
24. Dr. Rashmi Hegde
HOD, Department of Humanities NMAMIT Nitte
Internal rashmihegde@nitte.edu.in
25. Dr. Ramakrishna B
Professor, EDC Incharge
Dept. of Humanities
NMAMIT, Nitte
Internal ramakrishnab@nitte.edu.in
26. Dr. Narasimha Bailkeri
Professor & Ist year Coordinator, NMAMIT, Nitte
Internal nkbailkeri@nitte.edu.in
27. Dr. K. Sankaran,
Director, Department of MBA JKSHIM, Nitte
Internal sankaran@nitte.edu.in
28. Prof. Radhakrishna Sharma,
Professor, Department of MBA JKSHIM Nitte
Internal rksharma@nitte.edu.in
29. Dr. I R Mithanthaya
Vice Principal & Dean Academics NMAMIT, Nitte
Member Secretary viceprincipal.nmamit@nitte.edu.in
TOP