Teachers' Day

Sep 5, 2020

NMAM Institute of Technology, Nitte celebrated Teachers  Day in memory of Dr. S Radhakrishnan on 5 September 2020. The Chief guest, Sri. N Vinaya Hegde, President, Nitte Education Trust and Chancellor, Nitte (Deemed to be University), joined the event online and addressed the gathering. Dr. Niranjan N Chiplunkar, Principal, NMAMIT presided over the function.

The following faculty members were felicitated for successful completion of their Ph.D degree during the academic year 2019-20.

  • Dr. Sandesh, Assistant Professor Gd.II, Department of Biotechnology
  • Dr. Sharada Udaya Shenoy, Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
  • Dr. Anisha P Rodrigues, Assistant  Professor Gd.II, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
  • Dr. Narendra K.C, Assistant Professor Gd.III, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
  • Dr. Vidya Kudva, Associate Professor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
  • Dr. Durga Prasad, Associate Professor, Department of  Electronics & Communication Engineering
  • Dr. Roopa B Hegde, Associate Professor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
  • Dr. Shivakumar B R, Asistant Professor Gd.II, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
  • Dr. Udaya, Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Dr. Santhosh G, Assistant Professor Gd.III, Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Dr. Grynal D'Mello, Assistant  Professor Gd.II, Department of Mechanical Engineering.
  • Dr. Raghavendra Bairy, Assistant Professor Gd.III, Department of Physics
  • Dr. Shyam Prasad K, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics
  • Dr. Ramakrishna B, Associate Professor, Department of Humanities

Three books - 'A Novel Architecture Design for Network on Chip' jointly authored by Dr. Niranjan N Chiplunkar, Principal & Dr. Sanju, former faculty, Dept. of CSE, NMAMIT; 'Ksheeraambudhi' and 'Ksheerasaara' authored by Dr. Divakara Bhat, Librarian, NMAMIT were released during the function.

Dr. I. Ramesh Mithanthaya, Vice Principal & Dean Academics welcomed the gathering. Dr. Subrahmanya Bhat, Dean, Student Welfare introduced the faculty members who were felicitated. Mr. Yogeesh Hegde, Registrar, NET Campus, Nitte proposed the vote of thanks. Mr. Venkatesh Kamath, Asst. Professor, Dept. of Biotechnology compered the program.